The Official Snapshot of Marital History

Search Marriage Records

Colorado Marriage Records

In Colorado, marriage records can be ordered from Clerk and Recorders Office in the county where the marriage license was issued. These vital records may also be obtained online from a commercial website which will provide the information on payment of a fee.

Who Can Order Colorado Marriage Records
Under state law, access to certified marriage records is restricted to certain people. You may only order a copy if you fit one of the following categories:

Colorado Marriage License Records

Start FREE 14-Day Trial. Unlimited search access to over 4.8 billion records!

Information Required to Order Colorado Marriage Records
When you place your order for a Colorado marriage record, you will need to provide the following information:

ID Required to Order Colorado Marriage Records
All requests must be accompanied by a valid form of identification. You may use your driver’s license, state-issued ID or passport for this purpose. If you do not have one of these forms of ID, you may use two of the following forms if ID in its place:

Fee to Order Colorado Marriage Records
The fee for the first copy of a marriage record (or to conduct a search for a record) is $17.00. Each additional copy of the same record ordered at the same time will cost $10.00. Make your check or money order payable to “Vital Records.”

Order Marriage Records in Person
For same-day service, visit the County Clerk office in the county where the marriage license was issued. These offices are open from 8:30 a.m.-4:30 a.m. Monday-Friday.

Order Colorado Marriage Records by Mail
If you would like to place your order by mail, send your request to the County Clerk’s office where the license was issued. Be sure to include a photocopy of your ID and the appropriate amount for the fee. Your request should be processed in two or three days of receipt.

Order a Marriage Record by Fax
Orders received by fax must be accompanied by your credit card information. They will be mailed to you in five business days and a separate processing fee will be added to your order.

Rather than travel to the County Clerk’s office or wait to receive a mail or fax order, why don’t you go online and deal with one of the legitimate websites can get this information to you right away? Place your order right now!